FY 2022

Collections
Type Physical Electronic
Books, periodical backfiles, government documents, & other materials (titles) 99,221 106,719
Media - audiobooks, DVD, CD, microform (titles) 2,379 60,930
Full-text journals    118,197
Electronic resources (databases)   208
Archives, manuscripts (linear feet) 2,247  

*collection counts represent the combined holdings of the University of Houston-Victoria Library and Victoria College Library

Access Services

Check-out of physical materials 

 6,171
e-Book  & e-media use 21,812
Journal article downloads 349,992
   
Interlibrary Loan - items borrowed 1,225
Interlibrary Loan - items loaned 523
   
library.tamuv.edu home page views 69,007
library.tamuv.edu A-Z database page views 28,042
Subject Guide views 12,938
Topic Guide views 58,673
JaxMakerspace guide views 3,937
Course guide views 6,849
all other library web pages 19,139
Victoria Regional History (vrhc.tamuv.edu) page views 30,077 

*usage statistics of the library's website (library.tamuv.edu) are provided by the Library's content management system -LibGuides CMS,
usage statistics of the Victoria Regional History Center are provided by Google Analytics

Information Services and Instruction
Information Services to Individuals (chat, reference interactions, email) 3,022
Classroom instruction session 24
Webinar instruction (Explore Your Roar Workshops 8

 

Computers & Study Rooms
Study Room Bookings 6,316
Public Computer logins 4,750

 

Staff (FTE)
Librarians 8
Library Assistants/Support Staff 12
Student Assistants 5

 

Top Databases by FT Download (Item Requests)
Academic Search Complete
Business Source Complete
JSTOR
New York Times
Science Direct
Top Databases by Page Views
New York Times
Mergent
D&B Hoovers
Victoria Advocate
ISISWorld